Our governance

The Executive Committee is Covéa’s central operational body. The Covéa SGAM, parent company of the Group, is managed by a Board of Directors.

The Executive Committee

At 1st October 2020


Chaired by Thierry Derez, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, and comprising 14 members in total, the Executive Committee is the Group’s central operational body. Our members are involved in the decisions with a considerable impact on the Group’s companies, in terms of strategy, budget and financial issues.

Thierry Derez

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Paul Esmein

Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Laurent Tollié

Managing Director Customer Relationship

Stéphane Duroule

Managing Director MAAF

Éric Lécuyer

Managing Director MMA

Jérôme Roncoroni

Managing Director GMF

Maud Petit

Chief Financial Officer

Thierry Francq

Managing Director Transformation and International Activities

Valérie Cohen

Managing Director Offers and Services

Amaury de Hauteclocque

Managing Director Human Cooperations

Olivier Le Borgne

Managing Director Investment

Lionel Calvez

Managing Director Risks

Béatrice Savouré

Director Life Insurance

Sylvestre Frézal

Chief of staff of the Chairman and CEO

The Board of Directors

At 14 september 2021

The Covéa SGAM is managed by a Board of Directors consisting of 29 members:

  • Thierry Derez, Chairman,
  • Jean-Claude Seys, Honorary Chairman,
  • Jean-Michel Banlier, director, 
  • Bernard Barbottin, director,
  • Christian Baudon, director and deputy Board member,
  • Hélène Béjui-Hugues, director,
  • Luce Berille, director,
  • Françoise Croguennec, director,
  • Xavier Dejaiffe, director,
  • Christian Delahaigue, director,
  • Valérie Denni, director,
  • Jean Fleury, director,
  • Anne-José Fulgéras, director,
  • Karine Gilbert-Belhomme, director,
  • Jean-Pierre Jouyet, lead director,
  • André Martinez, director,
  • Hélène Martini, director,
  • Marie-France Orti, director,
  • Jean-Louis Reynet, director,
  • Laurent Trouvé, director,
  • Annick Wexler, director.


  • MMA IARD Assurances Mutuelles, represented by Michel Coursat,
  • MAAF Assurances, represented by Jean-Pierre Paquien,
  • MMA Vie Assurances Mutuelles, represented by Christophe Guettier,
  • MAAF Santé, represented by Michel Gougnard,
  • Assurances Mutuelles de France, represented by Jean-Marie Meckler,
  • La Garantie Mutuelle des Fonctionnaires, represented by Bernadette Le Bourgeois,
  • SMI, represented by Philippe Bailly,
  • APGIS, represented by Agnès Békourian.

Last publications

2020 Covéa integrated report

.pdf | 11 Mo


2020 Covéa annual report

.pdf | 1 Mo


2020 Covéa SFCR - bilingual summary (english, italian)

.pdf | 437 Ko